Do you need the help of traffic ticket lawyers in El Paso to make sure that your case is resolved favorably?
Traffic laws differ from one state to the next, and can also be unique from one city or county to the next. Here are some of the important traffic laws to know in El Paso, Texas.
The state of Texas, including the city of El Paso, has state minimum liability coverage requirements for automotive insurance. The minimum amount of insurance coverage for bodily injury to a single person is $20,000. The minimum amount of insurance coverage for all bodily injuries is at least $40,000. Finally, the minimum amount of insurance coverage that is required for property damage is $15,000. First time offenders without the state minimum required insurance coverage may receive a fine of between $175 and $350. Second time offenders will usually have their driver's licenses suspended.
The seatbelt law in El Paso, Texas was enacted in September of 1985 and is enforced as a primary seatbelt law. The fine for a first time offense can be as high as $200 dollars. In Texas, seatbelts must be worn by all passengers and the driver in the front seat, though seatbelt laws are not enforced as strictly for back seat passengers unless they are children.
If you are reading this website, then you probably have been ticketed for breaking a law in El Paso, Texas and are trying to figure out what the best course of action is for fighting the ticket and getting off with only a warning. If you want to avoid getting a negative mark on your driving record, then you need to be willing to hire traffic ticket lawyers in El Paso to help you through the process, as they can show you the ropes and give you the tools and information necessary not only to fight your ticket, but to win.